Thursday, December 26, 2013

Authorizing and deauthorizing iTune

{source}



iTunes Store: About authorization and deauthorization

Learn how to authorize or deauthorize your computer with your Apple ID.


Authorizing and deauthorizing a computer allows you to manage which computers can sync or use apps, audiobooks, books, music, movies, or other content you've purchased from the iTunes Store.
You can use or sync your purchases from the iTunes Store on up to five different computers (these can be any mix of Macintosh or Windows-compatible computers). When you sync or play an item you've purchased, your computer is "authorized" for purchase using your Apple ID.
Notes:
If you need to authorize your new computer and are unable due to already having five authorized computers, you can deauthorize all computers by doing the following:
  1. Click iTunes Store on the left side of iTunes.
  2. If you're not signed in to the store, click the Account button, then enter your account name and password.
  3. Click the Account button again (your Apple ID appears on the button), enter your password, and then click View Account.
  4. In the Account Information window, click Deauthorize All.


Note: You may only use this feature once per year. The Deauthorize All button will not appear if you have fewer than two authorized computers. If you need assistance on using this feature, please contact iTunes Store support via email (http://www.apple.com/support/itunes/store/).